Karibik

mantaswimming

Finally visitors

The first friends visiting Rivercafe Since 10 December we have been in Antiqua. A beautiful island, big enough not to get bored and small enough to feel at home. From Guadeloupe North, from Deshaises to be precise, (the filming location of “Death in Paradise”) we sailed straight north. 40 miles against strong wind and waves, …

Finally visitors Read More »

was-kostet-die-karibik?

How much does life cost in the Caribbean?

Part 1 The Southern Islands Saint Lucia, Guadeloupe, Dominica, Martinique, Guadeloupe, Les Saints, Saint Vincent, Bequia, Canouan, Carriacou and Grenada. Before our trip, we have asked ourselves “how much does life cost in the Caribbean?”.  Based on the experience of the first year we decided to do this “price comparison”.  We visited 10 islands and …

How much does life cost in the Caribbean? Read More »

canouan

Canouan Island

Hidden Paradise Canouan For sailors and other sea lovers, there are some Caribbean islands that everyone knows. Or rather, let’s say whose names are pronounced more sonorously, with a gleam in their eye. Mystique Island, Antiqua, St. Barth, etc. Canouan is not one of them. Not yet. But you should keep that name in mind. …

Canouan Island Read More »

merry_christmas

Merry Christmas

Birthday and Christmas We are still in Marigot Bay in St Lucia and have decided to stay here until our spare parts for the watermaker and AIS have arrived and everything is repaired. Only when the Rivercafe is fit again do we want to continue north. Just sailing to another island – which is also …

Merry Christmas Read More »

Scroll to Top

Karibik

mantaswimming

Endlich Besuch

Die ersten Freunde zu Besuch Seit dem 10. Dezember sind wir in Antiqua. Einer herrlichen Insel, groß genug um sich nicht zu langweilen und klein genug um sich heimisch zu fühlen. Von Guadeloupe Nord, genau gesagt aus Deshaises, (dem Drehort von „Death in Paradise“) sind wir geradewegs gegen Norden gesegelt. 40 Meilen gegen kräftigen Wind …

Endlich Besuch Read More »

was-kostet-die-karibik?

Was kostet die Karibik?

Teil 1 Die südlichen Inseln Saint Lucia, Guadeloupe, Dominica, Martinique, Guadeloupe, Les Saints, Saint Vincent, Bequia, Canouan, Carriacou und Grenada. Nachdem eine ganze Saison in der Karibik vergangen ist und wir uns vor unserer Reise oft gefragt haben, “was kostet die Karibik?”, haben wir uns zu diesem “Preisvergleich” entschieden.  Wir waren auf 10 Inseln und …

Was kostet die Karibik? Read More »

canouan

Canouan Island

Hidden Paradise Canouan Für Segler und andere Meerliebhaber gibt es einige karibische Inseln, die jeder kennt. Oder sagen wir lieber, deren Namen klangvoller, mit Glanz in den Augen ausgesprochen werden. Mystique Island, Antiqua, Saint Barth etc. Canouan gehört nicht dazu. Noch. Nach einigen Tagen starken Regens und viel zu viel Wind in der südlichen Karibik, …

Canouan Island Read More »

merry_christmas

Frohe Weihnachten

Geburtstag und Weihnachten Wir sind immer noch in der Marigot Bay in St. Lucia und haben uns entschieden hier zu bleiben, bis unsere Ersatzteile für Watermaker und AIS angekommen sind und alles repariert ist. Erst wenn die Rivercafe wieder fit ist, wollen wir weiter nach Norden. Mal gerade so zu einer anderen Insel segeln – …

Frohe Weihnachten Read More »

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial
Instagram
Scroll to Top

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "Allow cookies" to provide the best browsing experience. If you use this website without changing the cookie settings or clicking "Accept", you agree. Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen